IDOC Structures

The Idoc Structure consists of 3 parts –

1) The Administration Part – It  has information about the type of idoc,message type, the current status,the sender, receiver,direction (inbound or outbound),channel etc.This is   referred to as the Control record.
  All control record data is stored in EDIDC table.

2) The Application Data – Which contains the data like employee details ,client details,weekly details etc. These are called the data records/segments.
All data record data is stored in EDID2 to EDID4 tables.

3) The Status Information – These give you information about the various stages the idoc has  passed through.                                                                                                                    

All status record data is stored in EDIDS table.Status record are attached to an IDOC at every stage or when errors occurs.

Leave a Comment